Photo detail

The Yampa Valley Sustainability Council celebrated its 2013 Sustainability Award winners Wednesday, recognizing, from left, Steve Hoots, of the city of Steamboat Springs, as sustainable government official; Angela Ashby, for lifetime achievement in sustainability; Lyn Halliday, environmental solutions, as sustainable businesswoman; and Andy Ziegler, of The Lowell Whiteman School, as sustainable educator. 

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

School chef envisions a working farm on Strawberry Park campus near Steamboat Springs

Andy Ziegler is starting the new sustainable agriculture program at The Lowell Whiteman School. He wants to promote aquaculture and permaculture at the school in Strawberry Park.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.