Photo detail

The Steamboat Springs peewee A team advanced to the state tournament this weekend. The team opens Friday in Denver against Arapahoe. Pictured, back row from left, are coach KC Kelley, Nate Kelley, David LaPointe, Fischer Matthews, Nick Kocik, Matt Kempers, Tucker Canon, Johnathan Kaminski, Luke Borgerding, Quinn Morton and coach Tim Aigner. Front row from left are Will Coon, Lucas Coon, Riley Noble, Gabe Aigner, Peyton Tritz, Cisco DelliQuadri and Will Eck. Not pictured are coaches Bill Eck and Terry DelliQuadri.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Pee Wees capture state championship

Steamboat's Pee Wee boys hockey team won a state championship Sunday, sweating out a thrilling game in Denver to win, 1-0.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.