Photo detail

The Steamboat Springs’ women’s 4.5 tennis team is the division champion for the United States Tennis Association’s Intermountain League, ending the season with an undefeated 6-0 record. Pictured from left are Emilie Rogers, Stacy Swiggart, Fabiola Katthain, Patty Kreutz, Lynne Meyers, Patrice Lorenzen, Meg Tully, Gillian Morris, Sheila Farny, Kelley Regan. Not pictured is Sue Swain. As division winners, the team went on to the Colorado District tournament in Denver, where it ended with two wins and one loss, a tie with two other teams. The winner was determined by the number of sets won by each team. Castle Rock took first place, Steamboat was second, Niwot was third and Grand Junction was fourth.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.