Photo detail

Ski Patrol members Scott Ciufo, from left, Michele Baxter and John Kohnke visit Strawberry Park Elementary School on Thursday afternoon to hand out the awards for the annual ski safety poster contest. Winners include second-place Maria Santiago, winner Sarah Heineke and third-place Logan Speigel and Colin Kagan.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Strawberry Park student wins Steamboat Ski Area safety poster contest

Sarah Heineke recognized for urging skiers and riders to stay in bounds

Strawberry Park Elementary School fifth-grader Sarah Heineke was awarded the grand prize in the 11th annual Steamboat SlopeWise Safety Poster Contest — a free ski pass for next season.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.