Photo detail

University of Denver’s Antje Maempel, four-time NCAA individual champion, lifts the NCAA team championship trophy Saturday in Steamboat Springs. DU won the championship for the 21st time and the third time in three years.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

DU wins third consecutive NCAA skiing title

Four-day event wrapped up Saturday at Howelsen Hill

Victory was keyed by Nordic skier Antje Maempel, who now has four individual NCAA championships to her name. The University of Colorado finished second in the overall standings. University of Denver hung on to its overall lead and won the program’s third consecutive NCAA team skiing championship.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.