Photo detail

The members of the men's E Championship Softball Team includes, from the back row from left: Kenny Loose, Rob Satterwhite, Shane Winder, Tim Frentress, Shane Camilletti, Bryan Baker, Russ Hill and Jeff Worst. The front row, from left, includes Joey Rind, Jeremy Haptonstall and daughter Jericah Haptonstall, Josh Lemon, Manny Madrid, Ray Valente, Jeremy Soldberg and Sean Brian. The team dedicated last weekend's tournament run to Steve Ivers, who lost his battle with cancer in May.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Softball team inspired

Friend's memory helps players

Every time Jeremy Haptonstall stepped to the plate during last weekend's Triple Crown slow-pitch softball tournament, all he could think about was former teammate Steve Ivers, who lost his battle with cancer.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.