Photo detail

The Steamboat Storm won the 2008 WACH Mountain Division tournament April 4 to 6 in Vail, edging out Aspen in a shootout. Pictured are, top row, from left: Deb Rose, Shelia Farney, Diane Anderson, Krista Snyder, Kim Bonner, Patty Schovan and Sarah Katherman. Bottom row, from left: Alexa Pighini, Kelly Halpin, Laurie Milne, Marie Winter, Susie Leeson and Angie Harding. Not pictured: Melrose Kuusinen, Katie White and Marey Whelihan.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Storm takes title in shootout

Steamboat women's hockey team rallies for big win

The Steamboat Storm women's hockey team made the most of its weekend trip to Vail for the Women's Association of Colorado Hockey Mountain Division "B" playoffs.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.