Steamboat athletes named to Rocky Mountain Division All-Star, US Nordic Combined Ski teams |

Steamboat athletes named to Rocky Mountain Division All-Star, US Nordic Combined Ski teams

Luke Graham

Todd Lodwick

— Numerous Steamboat Springs athletes recently were named to the United States Ski and Snowboard Association Rocky Mountain Division All-Star Team.

The award represents the best of the Rocky Mountain Division in Alpine, freestyle, jumping and Nordic combined.

Alpine athletes from Steamboat include Katie Hostetler, Serina Kidd, Max Marno, Shane McLean, Natalie Pearl and Chandler Sedberry.

Freestyle athletes were Michael DeGrandis, Conor Garrecht-Connelly, Sophia Schwartz and Lane Stoltzner.

Nordic athletes were Ben Berend, Cliff Field, Aleck Gantick, Jasper Good, Adam Loomis, Erik Lynch, Nicholas Madden, Michael Ward, Tyler Smith and Natalie Bohlmann.

All-Star athletes must finish in the top 10 nationally as members of the RMD. They also must participate in a physical assessment and go to RMD workshops.

Recommended Stories For You

The Alpine and freestyle members receive Colorado Ski Country USA's Gold Cards that are valid for skiing at any Colorado Ski Country ski area.

U.S. Nordic Combined Ski Team named

The U.S. Nordic Combined Ski Team was announced Thursday in Predazzo, Italy.

And, surprise, it's full of Steamboat athletes.

The A Team includes Olympic medalists Billy Demong, Todd Lodwick and Johnny Spillane. Steamboat's Bryan Fletcher, fresh off his season-ending win in Norway last season, also is on the A Team.

The B Team consists of Brett Denney, Taylor Fletcher, Nick Hendrickson, Adam Loomis, Erik Lynch and Michael Ward.

The FIS World Cup season begins Nov. 24 and 25 in Lillehammer, Norway.

The FIS World Championships are Feb. 20 to March 3 in Val di Fiemme, Italy. It will be the same site where Spillane won World Championship gold 10 years ago.

To reach Luke Graham, call 970-871-4229 or email

Go back to article