7 Steamboat skiers named to U.S. Telemark teams | SteamboatToday.com

7 Steamboat skiers named to U.S. Telemark teams

Luke Graham

— Seven Steamboat Springs skiers have been named to the U.S. Telemark Ski Association's 2012-13 national and developmental teams.

Steamboat's Zoe Taylor and Madi McKinstry led the way on the women's A team. Taylor, who originally is from Atlanta but trains in Steamboat, won the U.S. National Championships and a World Cup last year.

McKinstry, a 2012 Steamboat Springs High School graduate, won the 2011 National Championship and had two podium finishes on the World Cup last season.

McKinstry will attend Montana State University before spending next winter in Europe on the World Cup tour.

Steamboat's Charlie Dresen was named to men's A team. It will be Dresen's fourth straight year competing for the U.S. national team after previously spending 1999 to 2002 on the squad. Fellow Steamboat skier Jeffrey Gay also made the men's A team roster.

Steamboat's Tanner Visnick moves up from the development team to the B team, while Steamboat skiers Lyta Foulk and Jack Rosenthal made the development team. For more information and complete skier bios, go to http://www.ustsa.org.

Recommended Stories For You

Go back to article