US Telemark Ski Team loaded with local talent


— Steamboat Springs has been a Telemark racing hotbed for years, and that won’t change for the 2013-2014 ski season.

Ski Town USA is again well represented on the US Telemark National and Development Teams. Madi McKinstry, the 2013 National Champion, returns to the A team with Zoe Taylor, the 2012 National Champion. Lyta Foulk, a freshman at Steamboat Springs High School, made the B team.

Tanner Visnick made the men’s A team, jumping up from his position last year on the B team.

Jack Rosenthal, Bailey Wallish and Brendan Durham all were named to the development team.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.