Scott Stanford: A roster of reporters

Advertisement

It has been a summer of change in our newsroom. We have added staff, changed some beats and seen some personnel leave.

I know that it has been only a few weeks since I last wrote about staff changes, but the recent departure of city and county government reporter Dana Strongin has prompted us to shuffle assignments again.

I think it's always helpful to know whom to contact on which topics, so here is our most recent roster, with contact information:

Brent Boyer, city editor, 871-4233 or bboyer@steamboatpilot.com. Brent is in charge of daily reporting assignments and is one of our lead editors. If you have a story or photo idea, he is a great person to call. He also is the person who maintains the Happenings on a daily basis.

Mike Lawrence, city government, county government and the environment, 871-4203 or mlawrence@steamboatpilot.com.

Melinda Mawdsley, education and lifestyle, 871-4208 or mmawdsley@steamboatpilot.com.

Alexis DeLaCruz, law enforcement, emergency services, the court system, South Routt County and obituaries, 871-4234 or adelacruz@steamboatpilot.com.

Allison Plean, arts, music, entertainment, weddings, anniversaries and engagements, 871-4204 or aplean@steamboatpilot.com.

Matt Stensland, business and Hayden, 871-4210 or mstensland@steamboatpilot.com.

Tom Ross, real estate and local columns, 871-4205 or tross@steamboatpilot.com.

Dave Shively, outdoors and sports, 846-1129 or dshively@steamboatpilot.com.

Luke Graham, sports, 871-4229 or lgraham@steamboatpilot.com.

John Russell, sports and photos, 871-4209 or jrussell@steamboatpilot.com.

Tyler Arroyo, photos, 871-4201 or tarroyo@steamboatpilot.com.

Laura Meerkatz, online content editor, oversees the news content on www.steamboatpilot.com. Call her at 871-4246 or e-mail lmeerkatz@steamboatpilot.com.

News Editor Meg Wortman, 871-4207 or mwortman@steamboatpilot.com, oversees our night news desk of four copy editors. The news desk is responsible for designing pages, writing headlines, editing stories and proofing pages. The copy editors include Jayme Elrod, Mike Hart, Tara Schupner and Hannah Donegan.

I handle letters to the editor, editorials and general news questions. I'm also the guy to blame when things go wrong, from misspelled names to factual errors. When you see those things, call me at 871-4221 or e-mail stanford@steamboatpilot.com.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.