Pesticide classes offered

Advertisement

The Colorado Department of Agriculture has organized more than 20 classes around Colorado so people can gain licenses as commercial pesticide applicators.

The testing fee is $75 and each site is limited to 10 applicants. Reservations will be taken on a first-come, first-served basis. Appointments must be made with the Department of Agriculture at least one week prior to the test date. Dates will be canceled if there are no registrations seven days prior to the testing day. All tests are scheduled to begin at

8 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

Test administrators will wait for registrants and walk-ins at the site until 10 a.m. Contact Lenora Lancaster at (303) 239-4148 to register for testing. In Colorado, individuals interested in applying for a private pesticide applicator license should contact Dick Loesch with the Environmental Protection Agency in Region VII, at (303) 312-7283 or via e-mail at loesch.dick@epa.gov.

The cities, locations and dates where the classes will be offered are as follows:


n Montrose, CSU Cooperative Extension Office, Friday, Jan. 19, 2001, 1001 North 2nd

n Fort Morgan, CSU Cooperative Extension Office Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2001, 914 E Railroad Ave.

n Palisade, Department of Agriculture Insectary, Thursday, Jan. 25, 2001, 750 37.8 Road

n Yuma, Community Building, Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2001, 421 E 2nd Ave.

n Durango, San Juan Public Lands Office, Thursday, Feb. 1, 2001, 15 Burnett Ct., Thursday, March 15, 2001

n Longmont, Boulder County Workforce, Thursday, Feb. 1, 2001, 1500 Kansas Ave., Ste. 4 D

n Sterling, Logan County Extension Office, Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2001, 508 S. 10th Ave., Ste. #1

n Akron, CSU Cooperative Extension Office, Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2001, 181 Birch St.

n Pueblo, Keating Education Center, Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2001, 215 East Orman, Rm. 140

n Julesburg, Sedgewick County Extension Office, Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2001, 315 Cedar Ave.


n Lamar, Lamar Community College, Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2001, 2401 S. Main, Rm. BW 221

n Greeley, The Bunkhouse, Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2001, Island Grove Park, 607 N. 15th Ave.

n Fort Collins, Wednesday, March 14, 2001, Larimer County Courthouse

n Limon Community Center, Wednesday, March 14, 2001, 477 D Ave.

n Burlington, Morgan Community College, Tuesday, March 20, 2001, Burlington Center, 451 14th St.

n Craig, Shadow Mountain Clubhouse, Thursday, March 22, 2001, 1055 CR 7

n Eads, Kiowa County Courthouse, Thursday, March 22, 2001, 1305 Goff St.


n Fort Collins, Employment and Training Services, Wednesday, April 11, 2001, 3842 S. Mason St./Burgundy Rm.

n Eagle County Fairgrounds, Thursday, April 26, 2001, Exhibition Hall

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.